Blue Rocks Edwards faces four in ninth

Wilmington Blue Rocks reliever Andrew Edwards seemed to have high velocity on his fastball on Thursday night (though I wasn’t near a radar gun, but the catcher’s glove was popping).

He faced four batters in the ninth. Below are videos of those four batters from the Winston-Salem Dash.

First up was Adam Engel:

 

Next up was Eddy Alvarez:

 

Edwards walked Jake Peter and it seemed like he was overthrowing his fastball:

 

Edwards struck out his final batter, Trey Michalczewski (who struck out for the third straight time):

About Jen Nevius

I first became a KC Royals fan way back in 1995 when I attended my first Wilmington Blue Rocks game. I fell in love with minor league baseball then and began following the Royals as former Blue Rocks clawed their way to the big leagues. 3+ years ago I started covering the Royals for Aerys Sports, but since the site has been shut down, I am going out on my own.
This entry was posted in MiLB and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

