Videos from Blue Rocks-Nationals Game 1

Below are three videos I recorded from the suspended game on June 26, 2015 in Wilmington. The Blue Rocks were playing fellow Northern Division foe Potomac.

Ashton Goudeau took the mound on Saturday once the game resumed (he started the top of the fourth). Below is video of him facing P-Nats shortstop Stephen Perez:

 

Watch Dominique Taylor face P-Nats pitcher Tyler Mapes:

 

The final out of the first game. Blue Rocks reliever Kevin McCarthy gets a comebacker from Perez to end it (with two men on base and the score 6-4):

About Jen Nevius

I first became a KC Royals fan way back in 1995 when I attended my first Wilmington Blue Rocks game. I fell in love with minor league baseball then and began following the Royals as former Blue Rocks clawed their way to the big leagues. 3+ years ago I started covering the Royals for Aerys Sports, but since the site has been shut down, I am going out on my own.
This entry was posted in MiLB and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

